Meeting of Aeroflot board of directors

05 May 2010

February 25 2010, Moscow – Today, the Transport Minister of the Russian Federation Igor Levitin has chaired a regular meeting of Board of Directors of JSC Aeroflot.

The Board decided to schedule the next regular General Meeting of JSC Aeroflot shareholders for June 19, 2010. The meeting will begin at 10:00 at JSC Aeroflot Office Building (Melkisarovo), at the following address: Building 1, Vladeniye 31, Mezhdunarodnoye Shosse, Northern Administrative District, Moscow.

May 4, 2010 was chosen as the record date for shareholders eligible to participate in the Company’s regular meeting of shareholders.

In accordance with Article 48 of the Federal Law on joint stock companies, the agenda will include the issues obligatory to be considered by annual regular general meetings of shareholders of joint stock companies.

The Board approved the list of 14 candidates for the Company’s Board of Directors, 11 of whom will be elected Board members at the next annual General Meeting of JSC Aeroflot shareholders in 2010. The candidates were nominated by the Company’s shareholders in accordance with the Federal Law on joint stock companies and the Bylaws of JSC Aeroflot.

The list of candidates includes:

Aleksashenko, Sergey Vladimirovich, Director of Macroeconomic Research Department of State University – Higher school of Economics;

Androsov, Kirill Gennadyevich, Deputy Head of RF Government Office;

Antonov, Vladimir Nikolaevich, 1st Deputy CEO of JSC Aeroflot;

Dmitriyev, Vladimir Aleksandrovich, Chairman of the State Corporation “Bank for Development and Foreign Economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank);

Dushatin, Leonid Alekseevich, Senior Vice President of CJSC National Reserve Corporation;

Kalmykov, Andrey Yuryevich, Assistant Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation;

Lebedev, Aleksandr Evgenyevich, Chairman of the Board of Directors of CJSC National Reserve Corporation;

Levin, Kirill Yuryevich, Vice President and 1st Deputy Department Director of JSC Sberbank of Russia;

Levitin, Igor Yevgenyevich, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation;

Nikitin, Gleb Cergeyevich, Deputy Head of the Federal Property Management Agency (Rosimushchestvo);

Savelyev, Vitaly Gennadyevich, CEO of JSC Aeroflot;

Stolyarov, Andrey Victorovich, Deputy CEO of CJSC UniCredit Aton;

Tarasov, Aleksey Yevgenyevich, CEO of CJSC National Reserve Corporation;

Teplukhin, Pavel Mikhailovich, an independent expert.

The Board approved the list of candidate members of JSC Aeroflot’s Audit Commission, whose election is also scheduled for the next annual General Meeting of Shareholders.

AEROFLOT is Russia’s leading air carrier, member of the global SkyTeam alliance. Its consolidated route network covers 856 destinations in 169 countries. The company accounts for over 42% of Russia’s regular international traffic. In 2008, Aeroflot carried 9.3 million passengers, with its subsidiaries, 11.6 million.

Aeroflot was the first Russian carrier to enter the IOSA Registry, and has multiple times confirmed the certificate. Aeroflot has successfully passed the ISAGO (IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations) procedure. The company’s Quality Management System is certified for compliance with ISO 9001:2000О.

Aeroflot operates one of Europe’s youngest air fleets that consists of 118 aircraft. Aeroflot is based in Moscow, at the Sheremetyevo International Airport. Find more at


Department for Public and Government Relations