06 May 2014


March 18, 2014, Moscow – JSC Aeroflot (“Aeroflot” or “the Company”, Moscow Exchange ticker: AFLT) announces the results of the extraordinary Board of Directors meeting which took place on February 24, 2014, by absentee voting. Among the decisions taken are:

  • To hold the Ordinary Annual General Meeting of shareholders of JSC Aeroflot on June 27, 2014;
  • To approve the record date for those eligible to participate in the next Annual General Meeting of shareholders as May 12, 2014;
  • To approve the list of 13 candidates up for election to the Board of Directors of JSC Aeroflot. Candidates have been nominated by shareholders; 11 members from the list will be elected to the Board of Directors at the forthcoming Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting.

The list of candidates for the Board of Directors of JSC Aeroflot as nominated by the Government of the Russian Federation is as follows:

  • Mikhail Alekseev – Chairman of the Management Board of CJSC UniCredit Bank;
  • Kirill Androsov – Managing Partner of Altera Capital Management AG;
  • Igor Kamenskoy – Managing Director of LLC Renaissance Capital - Financial Consultant;
  • Igor Kogan – Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC Nordea Bank;
  • Dmitry Peskov – Director of the Young Professionals branch of the Agency of Strategic Initiatives for New Projects Promotion autonomous non-profit organization;
  • Vitaly Saveliev – Chief Executive Officer of JSC Aeroflot;
  • Vasiliy Sidorov – Chief Executive Officer of LLC Agency of Recapitalization of Infrastructure and Long-term Assets;
  • Sergey Chemezov – Chief Executive Officer of Rostec State Corporation (also nominated by LLC Aviacapital-Service).

The candidates nominated by LLC Aviacapital-Service are:

  • Roman Pakhomov – Chief Executive Officer of LLC Aviacapital-Service;
  • Sergey Skvortsov – Managing Director of Investments at Rostec State Corporation;
  • Alexey Fedorov – Managing Director of Aviation Projects at Rostec State Corporation.

 LLC Aeroflot-Finance has nominated:

  • Dmitriy Saprykin – Deputy CEO for Sales and Property Affairs of JSC Aeroflot.

East Capital (Lux) on behalf of the Russian Investment Fund East Capital has nominated:

  • Marlen Manasov – Chief Executive Officer of SP Manasov Marlen Dzheraldovich.

In addition, the Board of Directors approved a list of seven candidacies to the Revision Committee of JSC Aeroflot. Five individuals from the list are to be elected to the Revision Committee at the upcoming Annual General Meeting of JSC Aeroflot.

Shareholders’ proposals regarding the items to be included in the agenda of the Annual General Meeting JSC Aeroflot were also reviewed. The agenda is to be approved at a Board of Directors meeting in April.

The Annual General Meeting of shareholders of JSC Aeroflot will begin at 10:00 AM Moscow Time on June 27, 2014. The meeting will take place at the following address:

JSC Aeroflot offices

Property 31, building 1,

Mezhdunarodnoe Shosse,

North Administrative District,


Investor Contacts:

Aeroflot IR Team

+7 (495) 258-06-86

Media enquiries


Aeroflot Press Service

+7 (495) 752-90-71

+7 (499) 500-73-87



Tom Blackwell

+7 (919) 102 9064



Peter Morley

+44 7927 186 645


North America

Quinn Martin

+1 646 629 5502


Aeroflot is Russia’s flagship carrier and one of the largest airline groups in Europe. In 2013, its 90th anniversary year, Aeroflot carried 20.9 million passengers (31.4 million passengers as Aeroflot Group including subsidiaries), a record for any Russian airline. A proud member of the SkyTeam global airline alliance, Aeroflot and its partners serve more than 1,000 destinations in 178 countries worldwide. Aeroflot operates one of the most modern and youngest fleets in Europe, numbering 150 Airbus, Boeing and Sukhoi airliners with an average age of 5.6 years. Aeroflot is among world’s leaders in aviation safety. The company’s European Community Safety Assessment of Foreign Aircraft (SAFA) Index, which is the main globally recognized safety parameter, is comparable to global peers. The first Russian carrier to enter the IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA) register, renewing its registration for the fifth time in 2013, Aeroflot has successfully passed the IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations (ISAGO) and is fully ISO 9001:2008 compliant. In 2013, Aeroflot was named by SKYTRAX as the Best Airline in Eastern Europe for the second time. Find more at