Aeroflot announces results of extraordinary Board of Directors meeting

12 December 2018

Moscow, 12 December 2018  PJSC Aeroflot (Moscow Exchange ticker: AFLT) announces the results of an extraordinary Board of Directors meeting held on 11 December 2018. The meeting was held by absentee vote.

The Board elected Evgeny Ditrich, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation, as Chairman of the Board of Directors of PJSC Aeroflot. Mr Ditrich was elected to the Board of Directors of PJSC Aeroflot by an Extraordinary General Meeting of shareholders of the Company held on 23 October 2018.

The Board also approved a change to the composition of the Management Board of PJSC Aeroflot. Andrey Chikhanchin, Deputy CEO of PJSC Aeroflot for Commerce and Finance, was appointed as a member of the Management Board. The number of members of the Management Board was set at 10.

In addition, the Board of Directors approved transactions necessary for supporting routine operating activities of Aeroflot Group companies.